Horizons - Help Page

  1. How do I Register an account?

  2. What do I do if I have forgotten my Username?

  3. What do I do if I have forgotten my Password?

  4. Where can I change my Password?

  5. How do I book a class?

  6. How do I book an activity?

  7. Where can I find my previous bookings?

How do I Register an account?

Click "Register". This can be found in the right side panel.

In the middle of the screen should be a number of text boxes to fill in.

These details are important especially your email address as it will be used to confirm any payments made using your account as well as sending you re-activation links, in the event that your forgot your password.

Click the "Register" button once you are finished, it can be found at the bottom right of the "Account Information" box.

If there are any errors then just follow the on-screen instructions. However if there are no errors then you should have received an activation email.

Look for the email in your inbox, once you have found it open up the email and click the link. This will take you to the Account Activation page.

On the Account Activation Page you will need to write the answer to your security question that you set when you created the account.

Once this is done click the "Activate" button and you will be logged into your new account.

Note:
If you cannot find the email inside your inbox, then be sure to check you’re spam folder or any other folders you have.

What do I do if I have forgotten my Username?

Click "Log On". This can be found in the right hand side panel.

Click "Forgotten Username?", it can be found above the "Account Information" box.

Enter your email address in the box provided and then click the "Request Username Reminder" button.

Now check your email inbox, you should have received an email from us. Open up this email and it will contain the Username you registered with us.

Note:
If you cannot find the email inside your inbox, then be sure to check you’re spam folder or any other folders you have.

What do I do if I have forgotten my Password?

Click "Log On". This can be found in the right hand side panel.

Click "Forgotten Password?", it can be found above the "Account Information" box.

Enter in your user name and your email address. Afterwards click the "Request Re-activation" button.

Now check your email inbox, you should have received an email from us. Open up this email and follow the link.

If you cannot find the email inside your inbox, then be sure to check you’re spam folder or any other folders you have.

You will be asked to answer your security question and to type in your new password. Once this is done click the "Activate" button.

Note:
If you do not know your Username, then you can follow the "What do I do if I have forgotten my Username" instructions.

Where can I change my password?

Make sure you are logged onto your account.

Click "Change Password", it can be found in the right hand side panel.

You will then have to type in your current password, followed by what you want your new password to be. Once you are finished click the "Change Password" button.

How do I book a Class?

Make sure you are logged onto your account. (The "Log On" button can be found in the right hand side panel.)

Search for a class using the left hand side panel. First click "Classes".

More options should appear below. Keep filling them out until you have entered in the Site, Activity and the Date, the From and To time and finally the Number of Places. Click "Search" when you are done and the results should appear in the middle of the screen.

If no results appear then that means that there aren’t any classes available.

Browse through the available classes. When you have found one you want click the "Add to Basket" icon.

If you have not logged in then you will instead see a pencil. Click this and you will be asked to "Log On." After logging on you should be taken right back to the page you were just on.

You should be taken to the Shopping Basket. Here you can view all of the bookings currently in your basket.

When you are done booking, tick the Terms and Conditions box and click "Checkout."

If you haven’t already you should read the Terms and Conditions.

At the checkout you will have one last chance to confirm that the booking is correct, if they are then click "Make Bookings"

You can click "return to your basket" if you do not want to confirm your booking this will take you back to the basket.

The Order Confirmation page will open up. From here you can view or print your booking. An email should have also been sent which links to the Order Confirmation page.

Notes:

  1. Members may be entitled to discounted prices so logging in could save you money!
  2. You can empty your basket by clicking "Empty Basket" (This will delete everything in your basket!)
  3. You can delete individual bookings by clicking the basket icon on the Activity or Class you wish to remove.
  4. You have more than one booking in your basket at once; just use the Search Panel if you want to look for more bookings.

How do I book an Activity?

Make sure you are logged onto your account. (The "Log On" button can be found in the right hand side panel.)

You can use the Search Panel to search for an activity. First click Activities and then proceed to fill out the remaining fields.

More options should appear below. Keep filling them out until you have entered in the Site, Activity and the Date, the From and To time and finally the Duration. Click "Search" when you are done and the results should appear in the middle of the screen.

If no results appear then that means that there aren’t any activities available.

Browse through the available activities. When you have found one you want just click the "Add to Basket" icon.

If you have not logged in then you will instead see a pencil. Click this and you will be asked to "Log On." After logging on you should be taken right back to the page you were just on.

You should be taken to the Shopping Basket. Here you can view all of the bookings currently in your basket.

When you are done booking, tick the Terms and Conditions box and click "Checkout."

If you haven’t already you should read the Terms and Conditions

At the checkout you will have one last chance to confirm that the booking is correct, if they are then click "Make Bookings"

You can click "return to your basket" if you do not want to confirm your booking this will take you back to the basket.

The Order Confirmation page will open up. From here you can view or print your booking. An email should have also been sent which links to the Order Confirmation page.

Notes:

  1. Members may be entitled to discounted prices so logging in could potentially save you money!
  2. You can empty your basket by clicking "Empty Basket" (This will delete everything in your basket!)
  3. You can delete individual bookings by clicking the basket icon on the Activity or Class you wish to remove.
  4. You have more than one booking in your basket at once; just use the Search Panel if you want to look for more bookings.

Where can I find my previous bookings?

Make sure you are logged onto your account. (The "Log On" button can be found in the right hand side panel.)

Click "Account History", it should have appeared in the top of the screen in the menu.

Note:
You can use the tabs and the drop down menu in order to narrow down your previous bookings.